Model assessment · Nama

Nama J2 XL Cold Press Juicer review

A 200 W, single-auger juicer sold with Nama's large hopper, 100 oz large pitcher set, and sorbet attachment. The larger kit contents, not a measured hopper volume, distinguish the XL offer.

Sources checked 2026-10-24 · Our editorial approach

The exact J2 XL package includes a 100 oz large pitcher set and sorbet attachment. The hopper volume is not specified. Page/manual product-code, weight and height differences are preserved as conflicts.

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Nama J2 XL SJ200X juicer shown with the larger batch-pitcher setup
Nama's exact J2 XL page image shows its larger pitcher arrangement. Photography-versus-render status is not specified by the manufacturer. Nama — exact U.S. J2 XL product page
A useful fit for

Consider the J2 XL when you want Nama's self-feeding auger routine plus its bundled large pitcher set and sorbet attachment, and you can accommodate a top-loaded machine with a full-size batch kit.

The main tradeoff

The XL package adds a 100 oz large pitcher set, larger hopper and sorbet attachment, but its page does not quantify the hopper volume. The product page and exact linked manual disagree on weight and height, while the page's J2 XL model number is SJ200 and the manual's is SJ200X. A strict lifting or clearance requirement should treat those fields as unresolved.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Do you need Nama's large hopper and pitcher kit included rather than added separately?

The J2 XL U.S. offer lists both the Large Hopper and Large Pitcher Set; standard J2 does not list them in its exact included-parts list.

Explore this need in the finder →
Must the included juice pitcher hold at least 70 fl oz?

The exact package includes the Large Pitcher Set, which Nama identifies as a 100 oz pitcher. This is receiver capacity, not juice yield.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you require a sorbet attachment in the exact juicer offer?

Nama lists the Sorbet Attachment in the J2 XL included-parts list; the manual requires a separate attachment and frozen-fruit operating plan.

Explore this need in the finder →
Must the exact product have a confirmed height within a strict 17.7-inch cabinet ceiling?

No. The page says 17.7 in, while the linked manual says 17.8 in; with that conflict unresolved, the exact height cannot satisfy a strict fit requirement.

Explore this need in the finder →

Nama's J2 XL is not merely the standard J2 sold with an “XL” label. Its exact U.S. offer bundles a Large Hopper, Large Pitcher Set and Sorbet Attachment; the pitcher is identified as a 100-ounce vessel. That changes the batch workflow and included options, while leaving important details—especially hopper volume and some size specifications—unsettled.

What the XL package adds

Nama's U.S. J2 XL page lists a Large Hopper, fine strainer, juice and coarse strainers, sorbet attachment, and Large Pitcher Set among the included parts. The page describes that set's pitcher as 100 ounces, with a strainer and tight-seal lid. That is a useful documented receiver size for a larger batch or storing/serving workflow; it is not a promise that one load yields 100 ounces. The product page gives a yield range tied to ingredients, and that output statement should not be confused with the vessel's capacity.

The hopper is called “Large” and is described as holding more at once, but the page does not give a quart or liter figure. You can prefer the bundled batch kit if you want Nama's largest supplied pitcher, while still recognizing that the hopper's numeric capacity is unknown. The standard J2 includes a hopper and separate juice/pulp containers, but does not list the XL's 100-ounce pitcher set or its sorbet piece in the exact package. The C2 adds a separate blender jug, not the J2 XL's batch-pitcher specification; the compact J3 uses a lower-profile body and two juicing strainers.

Two jobs, two J2 XL attachments

For juice, the SJ200X plan uses the powered auger with its juice or coarse strainer. Nama rates it at 200 watts and 50 rpm; the control is ON/OFF/REV, with reverse held as a manual jam-clearing step rather than automatic reversing or a selectable second speed. Follow the manual for the selected produce and assembly, because a hopper does not mean every item can be loaded whole without trimming, peeling or pitting.

The sorbet attachment is a separate setup, not a smoothie program and not the normal fine-mesh strainer. The manual says to fit the dedicated attachment, load frozen fruit one piece at a time after thawing it for about five minutes, and avoid ice, frozen liquids and hard seeds or pits. Stop the juicer and wait for it to halt before removing and cleaning the chamber set. If a sorbet attachment is a must-have, the exact package matters: it is listed on both J2 XL and Nama C2, while the standard J2 and J3 exact package lists do not include it. If you only juice, the extra accessory may have little value to you.

Page/manual conflicts worth respecting

The J2 XL product page identifies the family model as “J2 XL SJ200” and its offer variants as SJ200X-U.S. codes. Its linked Plug A manual says “J2 XL” with model number SJ200X. These sources point to the J2 XL family and exact U.S. variants, but the naming difference is not silently erased. More practically, the page lists 12.1 pounds and 17.7 inches high, while the linked manual lists 12.9 pounds and 17.8 inches. Width (9.8 inches) and length (9.7 inches) agree. For a strict lift limit or a cabinet opening near 17.7 inches, treat those disputed values as unknown and check with Nama. A similar apparent numerical difference can matter more than marketing labels when an appliance must fit a particular shelf.

The same manual sets a 30-minute maximum continuous juicing session and directs about five minutes of motor cooling after a full session. Juicing parts must be hand-washed; the manual prohibits a dishwasher and dish dryer. These are not “easy-clean without effort” parts. They are an auger, chamber, strainer/attachment and seals that the owner must promptly disassemble and rinse according to the included directions.

When the added bundle is useful

The XL is the clearest match of these four if your essential checklist says: powered cold-press auger; a supplied large pitcher of at least 70 ounces; the exact Nama large-batch kit; and an optional sorbet route. The matcher should still refuse a minimum hopper-volume request, an exact maximum height based on the disputed specs, or a lower weight ceiling that the page and manual conflict about. It should not award the XL an extra advantage just because the suffix sounds larger.

If you need only a standard juicing setup and don't use a 100-ounce pitcher or sorbet attachment, compare the J2's conventional package. If the machine must also blend, assess the C2's sequential high-speed blender arrangement and its separate jug/runtimes. If a short body and low carrying weight matter most, the J3 is the compact option, though its juice receiver capacity is not listed. Nama's 15-year all-parts warranty is a manufacturer statement on this page, subject to current written terms. No independent output, noise, nutrition or durability testing is represented here.

Nama J2 XL SJ200X in a juicing arrangement with the larger pitcher set
Exact J2 XL product-page image shows its larger pitcher arrangement. The manufacturer does not state whether this is photography or a render.

Sources: Nama's U.S. J2 XL product page, current juicer directory and the linked U.S. SJ200X manual. See the related J2, C2 and J3 reviews.

Key details at a glance

Extraction methodSlow-compression masticating extractor
Included juice receiver capacity100 fl oz
Speed controlSingle-speed on/off
Motor electrical rating200 W
Listed width9.8 in
Juice jug and lid dishwasher-safeNo
Filter basket dishwasher-safeNo
Manufacturer jug labelNama describes the included Large Pitcher Set as a 100 oz pitcher.
Fast/firm juicing guidanceExact linked manual says 30 minutes or less and to cool about five minutes after a full 30-minute session.
Blender mode on the same baseNo
Maximum continuous run listed by maker30 min
Body-fit measurement noteWidth and length agree across the exact page/manual. Height differs by 0.1 in and is left unknown for a hard cabinet limit. Manufacturer labels length separately from depth.
Electrical-rating caveatNama-listed rated power consumption; it is not evidence of juice yield, quietness or motor durability.
Filter configurationStainless and ul tem strainers
Continuous operation before rest30 min
Removable parts dishwasher-safe per manualNo
Automatic ingredient-sensing modeNo
Batch-loading hopperYes
Included blank/sorbet strainerYes
Manufacturer-listed voltage120 V

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Now check the model against your kitchen.

Use the finder for extraction style, batch, cleanup, control, and counter-fit requirements.