Model assessment · Sana

Sana 818 Self-Feeding Juicer (EU 818WEU reference) review

A European-market 220–240-volt vertical single-auger juicer with a 1,600-ml maker-described self-feeding hopper, manual-guided 30-minute operation and hand-wash care; it is an owner/reference record, not a U.S. buying recommendation.

Sources checked 2026-10-24 · Our editorial approach

White Sana 818 vertical juicer with covered self-feeding hopper
Exact global Sana 818 reference image. It depicts the European 818 model in the manufacturer page; Sana does not disclose whether the studio image is a photograph or rendering and it does not prove a U.S. voltage variant. Sana Products — official global 818 product-page image
A useful fit for

A useful manual and routine reference for an owner of the exact European Sana 818WEU, whose seller listing states 220–240 V and whose linked EU-English manual documents the hopper, fine screen, reverse, hand-wash and session guidance. It is not a U.S. 120-V buying recommendation.

The main tradeoff

The Sana Store exact 818WEU offer is listed at 220–240 V despite a Sana dealer-directory entry in the United States; no 120-V model or North American manual was established. The manual shows a fine screen and says coarse is sold separately. Receiver capacity and labeled dimension axes are unknown, and regional warranty terms should be checked with the seller.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Does the 1.6-liter produce hopper meet a 50-ounce batch-loading threshold?

The manufacturer lists 1,600 ml, about 54.1 U.S. fl oz by conversion, as produce hopper volume. The exact 818WEU offer is listed at 220–240 V, so this reference configuration is excluded from U.S. shopping matches.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is a coarse strainer included in the exact 818WEU package?

No: the exact EU-English manual shows the fine strainer in its components and labels the coarse strainer as sold separately. Do not rely on the coarse screen for an essential included-part need.

Explore this need in the finder →
Can you use the listed global 818WEU as a U.S. 120-volt buying recommendation?

No. Sana Store lists code 818WEU at 220–240 V, while a separate Sana 120-V 818 configuration was not established. A U.S. dealer address does not change the electrical rating.

Explore this need in the finder →

This review covers the Sana 818 configured as the European 818WEU shown by Sana’s authorized retailer, not a verified U.S. 120-volt version. Sana’s global product page describes a 1,600-ml self-feeding hopper, while the exact linked instruction book is explicitly an EU-English manual. The retailer’s exact 818WEU listing states 220–240 volts. Sana’s dealer directory also names Sana Store as a U.S. contact, but that does not turn the 818WEU into a North American electrical model. Keep this as a reference for the identified EU configuration and do not place it in U.S. buying recommendations.

A small self-feeding hopper changes preparation, not all prep

The 818’s useful distinction is the combination of a vertical single auger and a 1.6-liter hopper. Sana says a dual-blade system sorts, cuts and feeds produce from that hopper, and a small circular opening in the lid can accept additional ingredients while juicing. The capacity describes produce loading space, not extracted juice or the size of the included cup. The maker calls the system automatic, but that is a design description—not an independent test of how much attention every ingredient mix needs.

The manual is more practical than the phrase “fill and walk away.” It says to keep the hopper securely locked, close the lid, place the juice container and open the juice cap before starting, and use only the supplied pusher if ingredients are not feeding. Opening the hopper cover stops the machine. The instructions say to mix softer, lighter ingredients underneath firmer pieces, avoid processing soft ingredients alone, cut fibrous ingredients into smaller pieces, and clean after each kilogram during larger produce runs. These are boundaries that still apply when the hopper reduces repeated hand-feeding; it does not erase produce prep or the cleaning routine.

The included screen and the extra screen are different decisions

The exact EU-English manual’s components list shows a fine strainer. It identifies a coarse strainer as sold separately and describes that screen for thicker juice with more solids, including softer fruit, or uses such as smoothies, lattes and soup. So a buyer who needs a coarse strainer in the box should not assume it is included just because the manual explains how it works. The Sana manufacturer page lists a 2/2-year motor/parts warranty headline; the retailer listing identifies 818WEU and 2/2-year terms. Verify written regional terms and parts availability for the actual seller offer rather than transferring a warranty to another country.

The manual describes reverse as a momentary dial position: hold it for three to five seconds to move the auger upward and clear lodged ingredients, then return to forward operation after the auger stops. For cleanup it says to unplug, disassemble, rinse the parts with the brush, open the pulp outlet cover and juice cap, wash the silicone gaskets, and wipe the motor body with a damp cloth. It warns against dishwashing the parts and says to clean and air-dry the machine promptly. That is a hand-wash, multi-piece routine, not a machine that needs no disassembly.

Session guidance is present, but the manual has a rest-time ambiguity

The manual’s operating and specification sections set a 30-minute limit and call for about five minutes of cooling. Its troubleshooting section says that after running longer than 30 minutes, the thermal sensor may require around ten minutes of cooling before another attempt. These passages refer to different situations, so preserve them as written rather than turning the shorter interval into an unconditional promise. If your minimum uninterrupted session exceeds 30 minutes, this documented plan fails that need. If you require an exact recovery interval, consult the current manual and the maker rather than inferring that five or ten minutes is always sufficient.

Sana lists a 50-rpm single-auger vertical process, 150 watts, 5.5 kg weight, and a 17.9 × 20.7 × 43.6 cm measurement sequence; it does not label those dimension axes in the product page. The retailer gives the same sequence. A listed size is useful for rough planning, but strict height-versus-depth clearance should be checked against the physical unit or an axis-labeled drawing. The manufacturer gives no numeric juice-cup capacity on the product page, so a receiving-vessel minimum remains unknown.

How it compares with U.S.-listed Sana choices

For a U.S. household that wants a self-feeding design, Sana USA separately lists the 878 with a 2-liter hopper and a 1,500-ml receiver. That is a distinct 120-volt configuration, but its public operating manual remains a 220–240-volt global document, so its U.S. session, preparation and cleaning instructions still need confirmation. The U.S. 848 takes a different route: Sana USA emphasizes the 848’s groove-based “mesh-free” cleaning design, inner and outer Easy Clean strainers, smoothie strainer and ice-cream strainer. Its U.S. listing confirms 120 V, but its cup size and exact North American manual were not established in the public materials reviewed. Those U.S. models are the alternatives to examine for domestic electrical service; the global 818’s batch convenience does not make its 818WEU code a safe substitute.

The 818 is most useful to an existing owner of the identified EU unit who wants its correct hopper, screen, reverse, session and cleaning guidance, or to someone comparing how different loading arrangements affect a slow-juicer routine. For a U.S. buyer, the source trail deliberately stops short: Sana’s U.S. product directory did not list an 818; the Sana Store 818 page shows code 818WEU and 220–240 V; and the European manual tells users not to use the appliance in countries with different voltages. Do not assume a plug adapter or the retailer’s Pennsylvania mailing address changes the motor rating. Ask the seller for a distinct, clearly rated 120-V model and its matching manual before considering domestic use. No yield, noise, oxidation, durability or hands-off performance is measured here.

Sources: Sana Products’ global Sana 818 product page and linked EU-English 818 Series manual; Sana Store’s exact 818WEU listing and the Sana Products authorized dealer directory; Sana USA’s current U.S. juicer directory. The retailer voltage is explicitly attributed to the 818WEU listing; no U.S. 120-V 818 is established.

White Sana 818 vertical juicer with its covered self-feeding hopper
Sana Products’ exact global 818 page image shows the white vertical body and tall hopper. The manufacturer does not state whether this image is a photograph or rendering; it depicts the EU-reference model, not a North American voltage variant.

Key details at a glance

Extraction methodSlow-compression masticating extractor
Speed controlSingle-speed on/off
Motor electrical rating150 W
Continuous operation before rest30 min
Removable parts dishwasher-safe per manualNo
Produce hopper capacity1.6 L
Produce hopper capacity (not juice yield)54.1 fl oz
Batch-loading hopperYes
Separate smoothie strainer includedNo
Included blank/sorbet strainerNo
Maker-listed rotational speed50 rpm

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Now check the model against your kitchen.

Use the finder for extraction style, batch, cleanup, control, and counter-fit requirements.