Kuvings model comparison

Kuvings AUTO9 vs AUTO10 vs AUTO10 Plus: hopper, package and setup

The Kuvings AUTO9, AUTO10, and AUTO10 Plus share a hands-free, hopper-fed auger routine, but the boxes are not interchangeable. Choose by the batch size you will actually load, the attachments you need, the room above the machine, and whether the maker can settle a runtime conflict for your exact model. Do not compare them by claimed juice yield: hopper volume, receiver size, and extracted yield describe three different things.

Start with the three exact U.S. configurations

ModelHopper and motorWhat the maker lists in the boxHard limit to verify
AUTO92-liter hopper; 200 W; 60 rpm; 20-minute maximum use statedJuicing and blank/sorbet strainers, cups, cleaning brushReceiver size is not stated; no smoothie strainer or citrus attachment
AUTO10100 fl oz hopper (FAQ rounds it to 3 L); 240 W; 60 rpmJuicing, smoothie, and blank strainers; rotation wiper and three cleaning toolsIncluded-cup capacity is not stated; U.S. page lists both 30- and 45-minute run guidance
AUTO10 PlusHopper extension included; 240 W; 60 rpmExtension, stainless-steel blade, pulp strainer, juice/smoothie/blank strainersHopper, weight, and maximum-run claims conflict within official U.S. material

Pick the hopper that fits your real batch

The AUTO9’s 2-liter hopper is the documented small-batch option. It can pre-load a limited quantity and reduces repeated hand-feeding, but the 2 liters measure produce space—not the volume of juice that will come out. Its hopper is bladeless. Kuvings’ own comparison guide warns that chopping may help some produce move through the machine; load soft ingredients and firm pieces in the order the maker recommends. You also need to check the maximum fill line rather than treat “hands-free” as permission to overfill.

The AUTO10 is listed with a 100-fluid-ounce hopper, while the U.S. FAQ calls it 3 liters. That is consistent as a rounded label (100 U.S. fluid ounces is just under 3 liters). The AUTO10 Plus is less straightforward: the exact page calls the extended hopper 135 ounces, and another comparison passage gives 4.3 liters. Because those values do not align, do not make the Plus pass a strict minimum hopper threshold until Kuvings confirms the current figure. The presence of the extension is clear; its exact maximum is not.

Separate receiving capacity from a batch claim

For the AUTO9 and AUTO10, the official specification lists included juice and pulp cups but not the juice-cup capacity. Leave a strict pitcher-size requirement unresolved instead of substituting the hopper volume. The AUTO10 Plus page identifies juice and pulp cups that collect up to 2 liters and 1 liter, respectively. A 2-liter juice receiver is about 67.6 U.S. fluid ounces—enough to meet a 50-ounce minimum but less than a strict 70-ounce minimum. None of these stated vessel sizes is proof the machine will extract a full vessel from one batch.

Attachments change what you can make

All three packages include the juicing route and a blank strainer for the maker-described sorbet setup. The AUTO9 has no smoothie strainer, no citrus attachment, and no rotation wiper. Standard AUTO10 adds a smoothie strainer and wiper plus additional cleaning tools. AUTO10 Plus includes those broader strainer options and a pulp strainer; its stainless-steel cutting blade is another specific bundle difference from the AUTO10 plastic blade. A citrus attachment is sold separately for the AUTO10 series, not included by default. Check the exact model before ordering an accessory: the AUTO10 hopper extension is not for AUTO9.

Runtime, dimensions, and care can disqualify a match

Kuvings lists the AUTO9 for up to 20 minutes. The AUTO10 and AUTO10 Plus U.S. materials conflict: exact product pages and comparison tables state 30 minutes in one place and 45 minutes in another. The related manufacturer article gives a 30–45-minute range. Do not use the largest claim to satisfy a minimum continuous-session need; request the current model-specific owner manual. Each exact package lists a paper manual. Use the booklet supplied with your machine for its instructions; the AUTO10-series published session-time figures still need clarification if your use requires a strict minimum.

All three still require assembly and food-contact cleanup. The AUTO9 differs in assembly: the strainer fits over the screw, and it has fewer named parts. AUTO10 and Plus have a rotation wiper and more included tools. Kuvings describes a water pre-rinse before disassembly for the larger models, then hand cleaning; its public FAQ says the parts are not dishwasher-safe. Measure assembled height and overhead lid access, especially if the AUTO10 Plus extension will remain installed. The larger models are not automatically better fits for a cabinet or a sink-side routine.

A practical decision

Choose AUTO9 for its lighter, modest-batch layout and smaller attachment set if the 20-minute listed use window works. Choose AUTO10 when the 100-ounce/rounded 3-liter hopper, smoothie strainer, and added brushes are useful without the Plus’s included extension. Choose AUTO10 Plus when its extension, steel blade, pulp strainer, and larger receiver are features you would otherwise buy separately or lack. Before committing to a strict hopper, weight, height, juice-cup, or runtime minimum, compare the exact AUTO9, AUTO10, and AUTO10 Plus evidence and ask Kuvings for any unresolved manual detail in writing. No independent yield or noise test is claimed here.

Manufacturer references: the Kuvings USA juicers directory, exact AUTO9, AUTO10, and AUTO10 Plus U.S. product pages, and the manufacturer’s family comparison.

Start with the juice you want and the routine you will repeat.

Build my shortlist →