Model assessment · nutribullet

nutribullet Slow Juicer review

An earlier 150 W auger juicer with an openable 3-inch feed lid, a 24 oz juice container and separate pulp bin.

Sources checked 2026-10-24 · Our editorial approach

The U.S. Slow Juicer route redirects and the current category omits NBJ50300; neither observation proves stock or discontinuation. The 15-minute ceiling is conditional on rapid juicing or firm pressure, and the auger is hand-wash only.

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

nutribullet Slow Juicer model NBJ50300 exact manufacturer image
Exact NBJ50300 image extracted byte-for-byte from the model-specific manufacturer guide; photograph-versus-render status is not specified. nutribullet — exact model U.S. product page or user guide
A useful fit for

An earlier U.S. slow auger for a shopper checking a specific NBJ50300 offer who values the openable wide lid and is comfortable preparing produce, hand-washing the auger and inspecting used-unit condition.

The main tradeoff

The U.S. Slow Juicer route redirects and the current category omits NBJ50300; neither observation proves stock or discontinuation. The 15-minute ceiling is conditional on rapid juicing or firm pressure, and the auger is hand-wash only.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Are you looking for an auger juicer rather than a centrifugal basket?

The exact NBJ50300 guide describes an auger and screen; it is separate from the later batch-hopper SKU.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is a 24 oz receiver enough?

The guide lists a 24 oz juice container; pulp capacity is unspecified.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you want a 3-inch lid opening while following manual prep directions?

The lid opens to a 3-inch entry; it does not establish that all produce fits whole.

Explore this need in the finder →
Can you accept hand-washing the auger?

Most removable parts may be dishwasher-safe, but the guide calls for hand washing the auger.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you need SANI-cycle approval?

The exact guide does not establish high-heat SANI approval.

Explore this need in the finder →

The nutribullet Slow Juicer NBJ50300 is an earlier U.S.-market auger model that deserves separate treatment from the newer Cold Press Batch NBJ50500AK-45. The manufacturer's NBJ50300 guide gives it a 150-watt steel-tipped auger, rotating screen brush, a wide lid that opens to three inches, and a 24-ounce juice container. Its exact U.S. shopping status is unresolved: the maker's Slow Juicer route currently redirects, and the current category page omits the model. Treat this as a review for a specific used or remaining-stock offer, not a claim that it is currently sold.

Different from the batch-hopper model

The earlier manual describes an auger and screen assembly rather than the NBJ50500AK-45's 1.5-quart batch hopper. Both are masticating juicers, but the NBJ50300 uses a feed lid that opens to a three-inch opening and pauses the motor while open. That interlock is a safety and loading detail; it does not mean whole produce will fit or that prep can be skipped. The manual instructs the owner to use fresh produce, prepare and feed ingredients carefully, remove citrus rind and pits, and avoid low-juice foods such as bananas, avocados and coconut.

The controls are OFF, ON and REV. Reverse is a separate jam-clearing aid, not a selectable speed and not automatic reverse. Juice collects in a listed 24-ounce container, while the separate pulp bin has no confirmed volume. The current Cold Press Batch instead has a 35-ounce cup and 1.5 qt hopper; the regular and Pro Juicers use centrifugal sieves and supply 27-ounce pitchers. Those distinctions matter more than assuming one generation is inherently better. If a larger known container is essential, the Batch model may be a better documented fit, but it changes the feeding and cleaning routine.

Read the 15-minute rule with its condition

The NBJ50300 manual does not simply say that every normal run may last 15 minutes. It says not to operate for more than 15 minutes when juicing rapidly or using firm pressure, and to allow the motor to rest for one minute between uses. That condition belongs with the number. It is conservative evidence for a session-boundary question, but not a promise that any ingredient load, routine or session can run continuously for exactly 15 minutes. Separately, the guide says to unplug and allow at least 15 minutes to cool after overheating. Do not confuse the one-minute rest instruction under its stated condition with the cooldown after an overheat.

No wattage figure predicts extraction, noise or output; 150 W is an electrical rating. The manual gives no numeric body dimensions or weight, so those values should remain unknown for counter fit. The three-inch opening is useful, but leave clearance above the machine to open the lid and space beside the base for the two collection containers. If buying used, inspect the lid, auger, screen and brush and verify that the pieces are present. The maker's navigation link does not establish current service-part availability.

Cleaning is a meaningful tradeoff

The guide says most removable pieces can go in a dishwasher but expressly requires hand washing the auger. It does not establish whether a high-heat SANI setting is permitted, so do not turn ordinary dishwasher guidance into SANI approval. Brush and rinse the screen and rotating brush promptly before pulp dries, and keep the base out of water. This asks more attention than a machine whose every removable part is dishwasher-safe, although the manual does permit dishwasher care for many pieces.

The wide lid and pause function can help with access, but several parts must still be disassembled and cleaned. If quick rinse-and-store simplicity matters most, compare a centrifugal Juicer. If you want a batch hopper, compare the current Cold Press; its page/manual conflict about one versus two pulp cups is a separate package detail. Neither distinction establishes performance superiority.

Who should include this earlier model?

Include NBJ50300 when you are checking an exact earlier nutribullet offer and want an auger-style juicer, a 24-ounce vessel and an openable wide lid, while accepting produce preparation and hand-washing the auger. It can meet a 15-minute boundary only with the documented rapid-feed or firm-pressure condition attached; it does not meet a 27-ounce receiver minimum or an all-removable-parts dishwasher rule. It should remain opt-in so shoppers looking only for current-reference U.S. products are not sent to an uncertain historic listing.

For current centrifugal alternatives, compare the two-speed Juicer and three-speed Pro. For a current auger option with a larger documented juice cup, inspect the Cold Press Batch, but note its unresolved pulp-cup count. The decision is about feed style, vessel, care and the exact offer's condition—not a universal “slow versus fast” quality ranking.

nutribullet Slow Juicer model NBJ50300 with its auger assembly and clear containers
Image extracted without alteration from nutribullet's exact NBJ50300 user guide; photo-versus-render status is not stated.

Sources: nutribullet's U.S.-site Slow Juicer route and exact-model NBJ50300 User Guide. Compare the newer Cold Press Batch Juicer. No live availability, personal ownership, performance test or customer-review summary is claimed.

Key details at a glance

Extraction methodSlow-compression masticating extractor
Included juice receiver capacity24 fl oz
Pulp bin placementExternal side bin
Published feed-chute width3 in
Speed controlSingle-speed on/off
Motor electrical rating150 W
Dedicated Quiet selector labelNo
Manufacturer jug labelThe exact model guide lists a 24 oz juice receiver; this is container capacity, not yield.
Fast/firm juicing guidanceNot more than fifteen minutes under rapid juicing or firm pressure; rest one minute between uses. This is conditional rather than a universal ordinary session guarantee.
Maximum continuous run listed by maker15 min
Body-fit measurement noteExact named axes are not supplied.
Electrical-rating caveatManufacturer-listed electrical rating; it is not a yield, noise or durability test.
Continuous operation before rest15 min
Removable parts dishwasher-safe per manualNo
Automatic ingredient-sensing modeNo

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Now check the model against your kitchen.

Use the finder for extraction style, batch, cleanup, control, and counter-fit requirements.