Model assessment · nutribullet

nutribullet Cold Press Batch Juicer review

A 250 W auger-style batch juicer with a 1.5 qt hopper, 35 oz juice cup, and OFF/ON/REVERSE controls.

Sources checked 2026-10-24 · Our editorial approach

The page says two 30 oz pulp cups but the manual drawing shows one; the count remains conflicted. Five inches is hopper diameter, not a measured chute. Reverse clears jams, and the guide sets no normal run-time ceiling.

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

nutribullet Cold Press Batch Juicer model NBJ50500AK-45 exact manufacturer image
Exact-model manufacturer product image; the maker does not specify whether this studio image is a photograph or render. nutribullet — exact model U.S. product page or user guide
A useful fit for

A slow auger format organized around a 1.5 qt hopper rather than a tall narrow chute. It suits someone for whom batch loading and a 35-ounce receiver matter more than selectable centrifugal speeds.

The main tradeoff

The page says two 30 oz pulp cups but the manual drawing shows one; the count remains conflicted. Five inches is hopper diameter, not a measured chute. Reverse clears jams, and the guide sets no normal run-time ceiling.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Do you prefer a masticating auger over a centrifugal basket?

The exact page and guide describe a slow-crushing auger and batch hopper.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does a 35 oz juice cup meet a 34 oz minimum?

The exact listing gives a 35 oz receiver; it is capacity, not yield.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is a measured four-inch feed chute essential?

The five-inch figure is a hopper diameter, not a numeric feed-chute width.

Explore this need in the finder →
Must all removable parts be dishwasher-safe, without SANI?

The manual permits dishwasher washing except for the base and expressly prohibits Sterilize.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you require a documented minimum continuous-run duration?

The guide only states a 15-minute overheat cooldown, not ordinary runtime.

Explore this need in the finder →

The nutribullet Cold Press Batch Juicer is the slow auger model in the current U.S. lineup, built around a 1.5-quart hopper and a 35-ounce juice cup. It is not the regular Juicer with a slower switch: its batch loading, masticating mechanism, separated containers and reverse-clearing control create another routine. It fits when those traits matter more than choosing among centrifugal speeds.

A hopper is not a chute measurement

The exact U.S. listing identifies SKU NBJ50500AK-45, a 250-watt motor, a slow-crushing auger and a 1.5 qt hopper. The page gives the hopper a five-inch diameter. That helps explain the loading design, but it is not a feed-chute width and should not satisfy a numeric chute requirement. The manual still tells you to prepare ingredients, remove citrus rinds and pits, and avoid low-water foods including banana, avocado, coconut and rhubarb. A large batch opening changes how ingredients are loaded; it does not mean every whole fruit is acceptable or no cutting is needed.

The 35-ounce juice cup is larger than the 27-ounce pitchers supplied with NBJ50100ID and NBJ50200. It is a container measurement, not a yield test. Do not confuse it with the pulp receptacle or assume a batch hopper makes 35 ounces of juice from one load. The product page lists two 30-ounce pulp cups, but the included-items drawing in the exact user guide shows one. Until nutribullet reconciles that package difference, the count is unknown; it should not influence a decision that depends on two bins or total pulp capacity.

Reverse is a clearing action, not an extra speed

The control is marked OFF, ON and REVERSE. The manual describes reverse as a way to clear stuck ingredients. It is not automatic jam-clearing, a variable speed or a second forward extraction mode. This matters when comparing it with the Pro's named Low/High/Turbo settings. On the Batch model, load the hopper and let the auger work through ingredients as directed. The “cold press” label and wattage do not establish juice temperature, extraction yield, quietness or nutrition; there is no independent testing protocol in the maker documents inspected here.

The manual does not set an ordinary continuous-running cap. It does say to unplug and wait at least 15 minutes if the machine stops because it overheated. That is an exception instruction, not a normal 15-minute session maximum or a minimum guaranteed run. If documented uninterrupted session time is essential, the page and guide do not satisfy it. The page lists 8.2 inches long, 8 inches wide and 17.2 inches high; the named long dimension should not be renamed “depth” for a hard fit check. At 8.16 pounds, the listed weight excludes the clearance needed to load the top hopper and remove the assembly.

Dishwasher-safe does not mean SANI-safe

The manual states that removable components may be washed in the dishwasher except for the motor base, and it disallows the high-heat Sterilize cycle. That is a stronger all-removable-parts statement than the two centrifugal nutribullet guides, which exclude their food pushers as well. It remains distinct from self-cleaning: take apart the auger/bowl components, clear food as instructed and wipe the base without immersing it. If dishwasher loading is important, this is a real difference; it is not permission to use SANI or to skip rinsing.

The product page also describes pulp cups. Because its listing and the manual's included-items illustration conflict on one versus two, verify the exact sealed-SKU package if that detail matters. I would not base a recommendation on a supposed combined 60-ounce pulp capacity: the source evidence does not establish that package or a single 60-ounce collector.

How it compares in this family

Choose Cold Press Batch if you want an auger, a 1.5 qt loading hopper and a 35-ounce receiver in one configuration. The regular Juicer is the two-speed spinning-sieve choice, while the Pro adds a third speed, larger integrated pulp basin and storage pieces—but keeps the 27-ounce pitcher and adds a ten-minute run boundary. The Batch model instead has a manual jam-clearing reverse control and no routine run limit stated in its guide. These are workflow differences, not an objective ranking.

In the finder, this model can satisfy a masticating-style requirement, a 34-ounce receiver minimum and dishwasher-safe removable parts without SANI in one plan. It cannot satisfy a numeric feed-chute width or a numeric session requirement. A shopper who requires centrifugal extraction, selectable three-speed control or approved SANI should choose a different model or keep looking. Follow the preparation and cleaning instructions; the wide hopper is not a substitute for the exact manual's ingredient limits.

nutribullet Cold Press Batch Juicer NBJ50500AK-45 with its large hopper
Exact NBJ50500AK-45 product-page image. The manufacturer does not state whether it is a photograph or render.

Sources: nutribullet's U.S. NBJ50500AK-45 product page and linked User Guide. Compare the Juicer and Juicer Pro. No measured yield or personal-use claim is made.

Key details at a glance

Extraction methodSlow-compression masticating extractor
Included juice receiver capacity35 fl oz
Pulp bin placementExternal side bin
Speed controlSingle-speed on/off
Motor electrical rating250 W
Listed width8 in
Listed height17.2 in
Dedicated Quiet selector labelNo
Manufacturer jug labelThe exact model guide lists a 35 oz juice receiver; this is container capacity, not yield.
Fast/firm juicing guidanceNo ordinary limit is stated; at least fifteen minutes of cooling is only for an overheat event.
Body-fit measurement noteExact page lists L 8.2 × W 8.0 × H 17.2 in; the separately named length is not rewritten as depth.
Electrical-rating caveatManufacturer-listed electrical rating; it is not a yield, noise or durability test.
Removable parts dishwasher-safe per manualYes
Automatic ingredient-sensing modeNo

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Now check the model against your kitchen.

Use the finder for extraction style, batch, cleanup, control, and counter-fit requirements.