Model assessment · Kuvings

Kuvings Slow Juicer SC review

A household slow masticating juicer with a published 2.25 x 1.25-inch feed opening, removable small-item hopper, and outlet-control smart cap.

Sources checked 2026-10-24 · Our editorial approach

Silver is SKU 850SC and Red is SKU 940SC in the current U.S. listing. Kuvings parts pages also list 870SC, 900SC and 950SC as Silent Juicer family compatibility identities; they are not merged into this exact two-variant product assessment.

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Silver Kuvings SC slow juicer with its hopper and pusher, clear juicing body, and juice and pulp outlets.
Official product-page main image for the Silver 850SC listing. It does not depict the Red 940SC variant; manufacturer photo-versus-render status is not identified. Kuvings USA exact SC U.S. product page
A useful fit for

Consider the SC if you prefer a slow masticating route, can prepare ingredients for its compact 2.25 x 1.25-inch opening, and want a detachable hopper for small items. The maker says a smoothie strainer is sold separately, and cup volumes are not stated.

The main tradeoff

The product page does not label the axes of the feed-opening pair or the body-dimension sequence. Juice/pulp cup capacity, exact U.S. manual text, dishwasher permission and a strict run/rest limit remain unknown; the separate SC parts page lists other historical model codes but does not prove their full identity or specification equivalence.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Is a slow masticating juicer essential rather than a centrifugal extractor?

Kuvings labels the exact SC a Slow Juicer and lists a screw, juicing strainer, and 80 rpm; no yield or noise result is inferred.

Explore this need in the finder →
Would a removable small-item hopper change your feed routine?

The exact SC page lists a detachable hopper for inserting small ingredients; it is not described as a batch-loading chamber.

Explore this need in the finder →
Must a smoothie strainer be included rather than bought separately?

The exact page says smoothie capability requires a separately sold strainer; the listed package does not include one.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you need a supplied juice cup even though the page gives no capacity?

The exact U.S. package includes a juice cup and a separate pulp cup but publishes no receiver volume.

Explore this need in the finder →

The Kuvings SC sits between the other two classic household models in the kind of routine it offers. It is a slow masticating juicer with a vertical-style assembled body, an 80-rpm listing, and a small measured feed opening of 2.25 by 1.25 inches. The U.S. page also includes a detachable hopper for inserting smaller ingredients and a smart cap that controls juice flow. That combination suits a buyer who prefers a low-speed auger setup and is comfortable preparing smaller pieces; it does not replace a wide-chute or unattended batch-hopper machine.

A defined small opening, not whole-fruit convenience

The maker describes this as a slow juicer using a screw, juicing strainer, and low-speed masticating method. The published opening measures 2.25 × 1.25 inches. The page does not label which dimension is width, so this review preserves the pair rather than treating 2.25 inches as a verified width for a strict fit question. Plan on a prepared-produce routine and check the exact instructions for safe ingredient sizing. The removable hopper is described as helping insert small ingredients; Kuvings does not give it a batch volume or describe it as a hands-free loading chamber.

The smart cap can close the outlet and control juice flow, which the manufacturer describes as useful for mixing juices. It is a feature of the juicing outlet, not a claim that the supplied cup is leakproof or that ingredients are blended inside the machine. The page identifies a 240-watt motor, 80 rpm, and a 110–120 V, 60 Hz electrical specification. Those numbers describe the maker's listed design; they do not establish measured noise, yield, nutrition, or a particular serving time.

Know which accessories are included

The exact product listing names a juicing topset, hopper, pusher, juice cup, pulp cup, cleaning tools, paper manual, and recipe book. The cups do not have published capacities. Kuvings says the SC can make smoothies with a strainer that is sold separately, so a smoothie setup is not included in the listed package. No sorbet attachment or citrus-reaming accessory appears in the exact box list. A buyer who requires any of those tools should verify the separate part number and compatibility with the current SC package rather than assuming a Whole Slow or other Kuvings accessory fits.

The current U.S. listing maps Silver to 850SC and Red to 940SC. Both appear as finish selections on the same product page, with the same listed specifications and included items. The listing does not explain whether the numbers correspond to a prior generation or a change beyond finish; this review treats them only as the variants presented on that offer and does not infer that other older Silent Juicer numbers use identical parts. The manufacturer’s spare-parts pages list additional SC-family compatibility identities, which should be checked individually for used machines or replacement components.

Counter fit, cleanup, and service limits

Kuvings lists 8.5 × 6.5 × 16.5 inches and 14 pounds, but does not label the axes on the U.S. page. Keep the dimension sequence intact and measure the complete appliance, hopper access, cup placement, and washing space before deciding whether it fits below a cabinet. Do not interpret the tallest-looking number as a verified height. The page lists cleaning tools and says the design is easy to clean, but does not grant dishwasher permission or provide a model-specific rest interval in the downloadable materials checked. The paper manual is listed in the box; its exact U.S. text was not publicly linked from the product page. Use the included booklet for assembly, preparation, washing, and session limits.

The manufacturer lists a 10-year limited warranty for the SC. That is a written coverage period, not evidence of lifespan or a comparative reliability result; confirm the current warranty terms and seller qualification for the specific unit. The current page does not state a juice-cup capacity, a continuous-use threshold, or exact dishwasher-safe parts. If any of those is an essential condition, treat it as unconfirmed rather than filling the gap with a number from another Kuvings model.

Who should consider the SC?

Consider it when you want a masticating juice route with a small-item hopper and are willing to prep produce for a compact feed opening. If you want extra food-processing functions on one motor base, the horizontal NJE is the documented multipurpose alternative. If you prioritize two speed settings on a fast centrifugal design, compare the NJ9500. For larger ingredients, an explicit batch hopper, or exact session-time limits, another model may suit you better—but check its own dimensions, package, and booklet rather than treating the series name as shared evidence. This assessment uses the current exact U.S. page and official family listings; it does not claim hands-on use, a measured result, or customer-review evidence.

Manufacturer references: Kuvings USA Slow Juicer SC product page, the All Juicers directory, and official SC lid compatibility and SC screw compatibility listings.

Key details at a glance

Extraction methodSlow-compression masticating extractor
Motor electrical rating240 W
Controls and useThe manufacturer product photo visibly shows front-panel Forward/Off/Reverse labels. The public page does not describe the reverse sequence, so only the physical labels are recorded; no operating instructions are inferred.
Blender mode on the same baseNo
Automatic ingredient-sensing modeNo
Batch-loading hopperNo
Included hopper extensionNo
Separate smoothie strainer includedNo
Whole Slow feed layoutCompact opening with small item hopper
Included small-item hopper or funnelYes
Included cup-top pulp strainerNo
Included blank/sorbet strainerNo
Manufacturer-listed voltage120 V

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Now check the model against your kitchen.

Use the finder for extraction style, batch, cleanup, control, and counter-fit requirements.