Model assessment · Hurom

Hurom Refurbished H-AA Slow Juicer review

A current U.S. refurbished offer for Hurom’s H-AA vertical auger juicer, sold in three finish-specific -RM SKUs. The manufacturer describes refurbished units as pre-owned and remanufactured and says they include the same in-box H-AA parts and accessories. Its H-AA arrangement uses fine/coarse strainers and an ice-cream strainer; refurbished warranty terms, cosmetic grade and juice-container capacity are not stated on the offer page.

Sources checked 2026-10-25 · Our editorial approach

Exact U.S. refurbished H-AA offer with three finish-only -RM SKUs. Hurom says it is remanufactured and includes the same in-box H-AA parts; the product image does not show an individual unit’s refurb condition. Refurb-specific coverage and cosmetic grade are not stated.

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Matte-black Hurom H-AA slow juicer in the manufacturer’s refurbished listing image
Hurom’s matte-black H-AA image is linked from the refurbished listing; it shows the model, not an individual unit’s refurbished condition. The maker does not state whether the image is a photograph or render. Hurom — exact U.S. Refurbished H-AA product listing, Matte Black H-AA-BBB17-RM
A useful fit for

Consider this exact -RM offer if you want the H-AA vertical auger, fine/coarse screen choice and maker-documented ice-cream strainer, are comfortable preparing produce and hand-cleaning the assembly, and will confirm the live refurbished warranty, return policy and unit condition before ordering.

The main tradeoff

The offer’s refurb-specific warranty duration and individual cosmetic grade are not stated. The 500 ml figure is the internal Alpha Chamber, not a juice pitcher; the separate juice-container capacity is unpublished. The H-AA has no confirmed batch-loading capacity and the full food-contact assembly is not dishwasher-safe.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Would you choose a vertical auger slow juicer rather than a centrifugal basket?

The exact U.S. H-AA family page and linked manual establish the powered vertical auger and interchangeable screens; this -RM offer is a refurbished H-AA, not a centrifugal unit.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is the H-AA’s documented frozen-fruit strainer an essential part of your routine?

Hurom says the refurbished offer has the same in-box parts as new, and the H-AA package/manual identify an ice-cream strainer with its own fruit-preparation limits.

Explore this need in the finder →
Can you accept an unmeasured juice-container capacity, rather than requiring at least 16 fl oz?

The 500 ml figure is the internal chamber. The listed juice container has no published capacity, so an essential 16 fl oz receiver minimum is not met by known evidence.

Explore this need in the finder →
Must the complete removable food-contact assembly be dishwasher-safe?

No. Reused H-AA manual directions call for hand-cleaning; Hurom’s care FAQ says only the auger is dishwasher-safe.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is a 30-minute documented use ceiling enough, rather than a 31-minute uninterrupted minimum?

The exact H-AA page and manual state up to 30 minutes continuously. This is a ceiling, not measured throughput.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is a confirmed refurbished household warranty of at least one year essential?

The exact refurbished H-AA page does not state its warranty duration; do not infer it from the standard new H-AA page. Check the live refurbished terms before ordering.

Explore this need in the finder →

Hurom’s U.S. refurbished H-AA listing is for the familiar H-AA vertical auger, not a newly named extraction system. Hurom describes its refurbished juicers as pre-owned and remanufactured, says they are tested, and says the offer includes the same in-box parts and accessories. That makes the model and its intended use identifiable; it does not tell you the cosmetic grade, condition of an individual unit, or refurbished warranty.

Matte-black Hurom H-AA slow juicer in the manufacturer’s refurbished listing image
Hurom’s matte-black H-AA image is linked from its refurbished listing. It depicts the model, not an individual refurbished unit; the maker does not say whether the image is a photograph or a render.

What the refurbished offer includes—and leaves open

The listing’s three finish codes are H-AA-BBB17-RM (matte black), H-AA-LBB17-RM (rose gold), and H-AA-WWB17-RM (white). These are finish variants of one H-AA layout, not three different juicing mechanisms. Hurom’s listing calls the quality “Refurbished” and says units are remanufactured at its facility. It does not assign a visible cosmetic grade to each machine or describe the individual refurbishment performed.

Do not carry the new H-AA’s warranty across to the -RM offer by assumption. The standard U.S. H-AA page and its manual state household coverage for that offer, but the refurbished H-AA page does not set out its own duration or eligibility terms. Before ordering, read the current refurbished warranty, return and condition terms on the live page. Inventory can change, and a product-page listing is not a promise that every finish is still available.

Its day-to-day work is still the H-AA routine

For the operating plan, use the H-AA’s U.S. product page and its linked H-AA Series manual: a 120-volt, 60-Hz, 150-watt powered vertical auger, with the maker listing 43 RPM. That speed is a published shaft figure, not a test result or a promise about juice yield. There is one extraction speed; the brief manual reverse is for clearing a jam, not an automatic ingredient-sensing feature.

The 50 mm (about 2 in) feed opening is not a batch hopper. You prepare ingredients to the manual’s item-specific directions and feed them through the opening with the pusher. Hurom lists a 500 ml (16.9 fl oz) Alpha Chamber, but that is the internal working chamber—not the juice container and not an amount of juice it will produce. A separate juice container and pulp container are included in the H-AA package, but their capacities are not stated. If a minimum pitcher size matters to you, this listing does not document one.

For ordinary juice, the package gives you separate fine and coarse strainers plus the H-AA spinning brush. The choice lets you use the maker’s two screen configurations; it is not evidence of a measured pulp level, higher yield, or a texture result. The same package lists an ice-cream strainer. The manual gives a separate frozen-fruit procedure and preparation limits, so think of that as a documented accessory use—not permission to feed ice cubes or hard frozen blocks through the juice setup.

The page and manual say to use the machine for up to 30 minutes continuously. That is an operating ceiling, not a throughput rating. The H-AA manual describes assembly, brief reverse for a jam, prompt disassembly and hand-cleaning. Hurom’s general care FAQ says only the auger is dishwasher-safe; do not assume the whole removable food-contact assembly can go into a dishwasher. The spinning brush may reduce buildup during a run, but it does not replace cleaning the parts afterward.

How the questions change the match

Choose a powered auger requirement and the refurbished H-AA can fit; a centrifugal-only requirement rules it out because it uses a screw and screens rather than a spinning cutter basket. If an included maker-documented frozen-fruit setup is essential, the H-AA’s ice-cream strainer and manual directions count. If dishwasher-safe removable parts are a hard requirement, it does not fit.

Capacity questions need special care here. The 500 ml chamber figure cannot stand in for the unlisted juice-container capacity, so an essential 16 fl oz pitcher minimum remains unconfirmed and must not be treated as satisfied. Likewise, the documented 30-minute maximum cannot meet a 31-minute uninterrupted minimum. The dimensions also deserve a tape-measure check if counter fit is tight: Hurom’s metric and inch dimensions disagree on the middle measurement, so do not rely on that disputed inch conversion.

Who should consider it

This offer makes most sense for someone who already wants the H-AA arrangement—manual produce preparation, fine/coarse screen choice, hand-cleaning, and the optional frozen-fruit strainer—and is comfortable considering a refurbished appliance after checking its unit condition and terms. It is a poor shortcut for a low-prep routine, a large documented pitcher, or a dishwasher-first cleanup plan. Nor does Hurom’s general refurbishment statement establish that a particular unit will look new or carry the standard new-product warranty.

Compare the new H-AA review if you want the same model family without the refurbished condition question. If a self-feeding hopper matters more than the H-AA’s particular screen-and-lever arrangement, read the refurbished H200 review as a separate configuration rather than treating it as an H-AA variant. For either purchase, follow the instructions matched to the exact unit and check the live seller terms; a familiar model name is not a substitute for an explicit refurb warranty or condition grade.

Key details at a glance

Extraction methodSlow-compression masticating extractor
Published feed-chute width1.95 in
Speed controlSingle-speed on/off
Motor electrical rating150 W
Listed width8.8 in
Listed depth7.1 in
Listed height16 in
Controls and useManual ON/OFF and brief manual reverse are documented; reverse is for clearing a stall and not an automatic ingredient-sensing mode.
Published feed-chute width (metric)50 mm
Maximum continuous run listed by maker30 min
Body-fit measurement noteThe metric page sequence is 223 x 180 x 407 mm; the H-AA manual names width 223, length 180, height 407 mm. Its page inch conversion says 7.8 for 180 mm, which is incorrect; this record uses about 7.1 in. Check the assembled body and hopper clearance.
Filter configurationSeparate fine coarse strainers
Continuous operation before rest30 min
Removable parts dishwasher-safe per manualNo
Automatic ingredient-sensing modeNo
Internal juicing chamber capacity16.9 fl oz
Batch-loading hopperNo
Separate smoothie strainer includedNo
Included blank/sorbet strainerYes
Manufacturer-listed voltage120 V

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Now check the model against your kitchen.

Use the finder for extraction style, batch, cleanup, control, and counter-fit requirements.