Model assessment · Hurom

Hurom Refurbished Celery & Greens Horizontal Slow Juicer review

A reference-only U.S.-listed refurbished Hurom GI horizontal juicer identity with exact -RM finish codes and a stated refurb warranty. The maker page claims celery/wheatgrass use and lists separate juice/mince components, but its 120 V listing conflicts with the linked family manual’s 220–240 V specification. Do not treat it as a U.S. buying or use recommendation until Hurom resolves the exact electrical/manual match.

Sources checked 2026-10-25 · Our editorial approach

Exact refurbished GI identity is retained for reference, but the U.S. page’s 120 V specification conflicts with the linked 220–240 V family manual. Not eligible for buying recommendations pending exact manufacturer confirmation.

Black Hurom Celery and Greens horizontal juicer shown in the manufacturer’s refurbished listing image
Image source and model notes
Black GI-BBB08-RM in Hurom’s refurbished listing image; it is a model reference, not an individual unit’s condition or a voltage confirmation. Hurom — exact U.S. refurbished product listing
A useful fit for

Useful for identifying an owner’s exact GI refurbished offer or comparing the manufacturer’s claims; not suitable as a U.S. purchase recommendation until Hurom confirms the exact -RM unit’s voltage and correct manual.

The main tradeoff

The U.S. product page and linked English manual disagree on voltage. Exact identity is clear, but U.S. safe operation is not; therefore this offer is reference-only. Chamber/receiver capacity and individual cosmetic grade remain unknown.

On this page

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Do you need a separate mincing attachment included with the exact juicer?

Hurom’s U.S. package list names a mince strainer, separate from the fine juice strainer.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is maker-documented wheatgrass use essential?

Hurom’s exact U.S. product page names wheatgrass among the intended ingredients.

Explore this need in the finder →
Which juice screen setup must be included?

The U.S. box list identifies a fine juice strainer and mince strainer; it does not list a coarse juice screen.

Explore this need in the finder →
What is the minimum published feed opening you need?

The U.S. page lists 50 mm, represented conservatively as 1.95 inches; this is not a whole-produce promise.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is a 15-minute uninterrupted session sufficient?

The U.S. page says up to 20 minutes and the inspected U.S.-voltage manual copy says under 20; no numeric rest interval is stated.

Explore this need in the finder →
Must the removable juicing parts be dishwasher safe?

The GI manual pages inspected direct hand washing and prohibit dishwasher/dryer use.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you need an integrated blender on the same motor base?

This is a juicer with a separate mince attachment, not a blender.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is documented pomegranate use essential for the exact model?

The exact U.S. product page does not establish pomegranate handling.

Explore this need in the finder →

Hurom’s refurbished Celery & Greens listing names the horizontal GI family and three finish-specific -RM SKUs, including black GI-BBB08-RM. Its maker page describes an auger machine for celery, leafy greens and wheatgrass, with a separate juice strainer and mince strainer. But the U.S. offer’s electrical specification conflicts with the English manual linked for this product family: the page lists 120 V / 60 Hz, while the manual specifies a regional 220–240 V configuration. That leaves a consequential operating-safety boundary unresolved, so this article is an identification and source-conflict reference, not a purchase recommendation.

Black Hurom Celery and Greens horizontal juicer shown in the manufacturer's refurbished listing image
Image source and model notes
Black GI-BBB08-RM in Hurom’s refurbished listing image; this is a model reference, not an individual refurbished unit or evidence resolving the voltage conflict.

Identity is clear; safe U.S. use is not

The exact U.S. refurbished product page identifies the Refurbished Celery & Greens Horizontal Slow Juicer and lists black GI-BBB08-RM, silver GI-SBB08-RM and champagne GI-LBB08-RM. The captured feed showed black and silver available and champagne unavailable; availability can change. Hurom describes refurbished products as pre-owned, remanufactured and tested to its stated standards. The listing says five years of motor coverage and one year for other parts. It does not state the cosmetic condition of an individual unit. None of these facts resolves which electrical version a U.S. buyer would receive or whether the linked manual is the correct safe-use document.

The product page lists 120 V, 60 Hz, and 150 W. The maker-linked English manual for this horizontal model family identifies 220–240 V / 50–60 Hz. A secondary listing reports 120 V, but that does not override the mismatch between Hurom’s own U.S. offer and its linked manual. Until Hurom confirms the exact -RM unit’s compatible voltage and provides the correct instructions, do not plug it into a U.S. outlet or use the page specification alone as a safety assurance. The exact identity is still known; its use remains unverified. The article and facts therefore keep the configuration reference-only and out of buying matches.

What Hurom says the model does

The U.S. page describes a horizontal powered auger with a listed 77 RPM speed and a 50 mm opening. It names a juice strainer, separate mince strainer, pulp outlet and juice/pulp containers; container capacities are not stated. The page lists a maximum 20-minute session and makes maker claims about celery and wheatgrass. The product family’s English manual has its own detailed preparation and care directions, but the voltage conflict means those instructions cannot be confidently applied to the U.S. refurbished offer. Do not assume that a lower-speed horizontal layout or a separate mince accessory resolves the correct electrical variant.

Even apart from the voltage issue, the 50 mm opening is not a no-prep guarantee. Long fibrous stalks need the exact manual’s preparation directions, and the separate mince screen is not the same as a second juice filter. The listed speed and continuous-time limit are manufacturer specifications, not yield testing. Chamber and receiver volumes are not published; an essential capacity threshold cannot be inferred from the photo or machine footprint. The refurbished product image depicts the named black model, but it does not show a particular unit’s condition or identify its electrical label.

How to interpret questionnaire needs

As a reference identity, the listing may be useful to an owner trying to identify GI-series hardware. Hurom’s page names wheatgrass use and a separate mincing attachment; those claims are preserved as product-page evidence. They do not make it a valid U.S. purchase match while the voltage/manual bridge is open. A matcher should reject the reference-only lifecycle even when a user selects masticating or wheatgrass. It must also reject unknown receiver capacity, dishwasher safety, and any assumed frozen-fruit accessory as essential requirements unless supported by exact safe-use evidence.

If you want a supported current U.S. Hurom purchase, compare a verified vertical household setup such as H101 or H320 instead, each with its own voltage-matched manual. That is not a claim that their parts or performance substitute for the horizontal GI. Keep those models distinct; do not use them to fill in missing GI facts.

What would change this assessment

A manufacturer confirmation tied to the exact GI-BBB08-RM/SBB08-RM/LBB08-RM variants, a correct 120 V household manual, and a matching unit label would resolve the main operating bridge. Until then, the exact refurbished product identity and its stated warranty remain useful documented facts, but that is not enough to advise U.S. buyers. Confirm the electrical model and instructions directly with Hurom before considering any use. This reference intentionally does not treat an unavailable or conflicting source as proof that the product is not a juicer.

Sources: Hurom’s Refurbished Celery & Greens U.S. listing, its U.S. family page, the linked English manual directory, and the certified-refurbished collection. Voltage disagreement is retained rather than inferred away. Checked October 25, 2026.

Key details at a glance

Extraction methodSlow-compression masticating extractor
Published feed-chute width1.95 in
Speed controlSingle-speed on/off
Motor electrical rating150 W
Published feed-chute width (metric)50 mm
Blender mode on the same baseNo
More specifications and setup details
Maximum continuous run listed by maker19 min
Body-fit measurement noteHurom U.S. page lists 309.8 × 160 × 365.7 mm without axis labels. The third-party hosted 120 V GI manual lists 319 × 161 × 367 mm as W×L×H. Because the reported values differ, hard width/depth/height matching is left unknown.
Filter configurationSingle fine juice screen with separate mince strainer
Continuous operation before rest19 min
Removable parts dishwasher-safe per manualNo
Automatic ingredient-sensing modeNo
Included mincing attachmentYes
Batch-loading hopperNo

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Now check the model against your kitchen.

Use the finder for extraction style, batch, cleanup, control, and counter-fit requirements.